International Organising Committee (IOC) Members

Tim Dalton, Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Collaborative Research on Sorghum and Millet (SMIL) – U.S.
Kira Everhart-Valentin, SMIL – U.S.
Nat Bascom, SMIL – U.S. on the IOC
Medson Chisi, Zambia Seed Company – Zambia
Ndiaga Cisse, Centre d’Etude Régional pour l’Amélioration de l’Adaptation a la Sécheresse/Institut Sénégalais de Recherches Agricoles (CERAAS/ISRA) – Senegal
John Taylor, University of Pretoria – South Africa
Janet Taylor, University of Pretoria – South Africa
Vilas Tonapi, Indian Institute of Millets Research (IIMR) – India
David Jordan, University of Queensland – Australia
Justin Weinheimer, United Sorghum Checkoff Program USCP – U.S.
Jean Francois Rami, Agropolis / Centre de Coopération International en Recherche Agronomique pour le Développement  (CIRAD) – France
Robert Schaffert, Embrapa – Brazil
Taye Tadesse, Ethiopian Institute of Agricultural Research (EIAR) – Ethiopia
Gill Slaughter, Turners Conferences – South Africa
Kerry Firmani,  Turners Conferences – South Africa

Local Organizing Committee (LOC) Members

John Taylor (Chair), University of Pretoria
Janet Taylor (Secretary), University of Pretoria
Mary James, Agricultural Research Council (ARC)
Kingstone Mashingadize, ARC
Bongani Ndimba, ARC
Nemera Shargie, ARC
Nomusa Dlamini, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)
Naushad Emmambux, South African Association for Food Science and Technology (SAAFoST)
Jannie van Aswegen, (SAAFoST)
Wiana Louw, Southern Africa Grain Laboratory (SAGL)
Leon du Plessis, Sorghum Forum
Lisa Coetzee, University of the Free State
Maryke Labuschagne, University of the Free State
Neal McLaren, University of the Free State
Mark Laing, University of KwaZulu-Natal
Hussein Shimelis, University of KwaZulu-Natal
Martin Adarkwah-Yiadom, University of Pretoria
Riette de Kock, University of Pretoria
Gyebi Duodu, University of Pretoria
Sheryl Hendriks, University of Pretoria